Internships at the Spannocchia Foundation

Internship Program Mission Statement:

The Internship Program is dedicated to enriching the lives of young people by providing them with a unique educational experience on a community oriented organic farm in Tuscany, Italy. Tenuta di Spannocchia’s 1100-acre pastoral estate serves as an active model for responsible stewardship through collective effort.

The Spannocchia Foundation supports a unique pair of programs at the Castello di Spannocchia: the Farm and Guest Services Internship Programs. Both programs have three sessions per year and are run together on the same three-month schedule. For much more information about our Farm or Guest Services Internship Programs please follow the links below.

Spring 2014:
Friday 7th March to Monday 2nd June 2014, 88 days
Application Deadline:
Friday 22nd November 2013
Applicant Notification Date:
Monday 9th December 2013

2014 Farm/Guest Services Internship Program

Summer 2014:
Friday 6th June to Monday 1st September 2014, 88 days
Application Deadline:
Friday 14th February 2014
Applicant Notification Date:
Monday 10th March 2014
Fall 2014:
Friday 5th September to Monday 1st December 2014, 88 days
Application Deadline:
Friday 9th May 2014
Applicant Notification Date:
Monday 26th May 2014