Internships at the Spannocchia Foundation

Internship Program Mission Statement:

The Internship Program is dedicated to enriching the lives of young people by providing them with a unique educational experience on a community oriented organic farm in Tuscany, Italy. Tenuta di Spannocchia’s 1100-acre pastoral estate serves as an active model for responsible stewardship through collective effort.

The Spannocchia Foundation supports a unique pair of programs at the Castello di Spannocchia: the Farm and Guest Services Internship Programs. Both programs have three sessions per year and are run together on the same three-month schedule. For much more information about our Farm or Guest Services Internship Programs please follow the links below.

2016 Farm/Guest Services Internship Program

 

Spring 2016

Friday 4th March to Monday 30th May 2016, 88 days

Application deadline: Friday 20th November 2015

Notification: Wednesday 9th December 2015

Summer 2016

Friday 3rd June to Monday 29th August 2016, 88 days

Application deadline: Friday 19th February 2016

Notification: Wednesday 9th March 2016

Fall 2016

Friday 2nd September to Monday 28th November 2016, 88 days

Application deadline: Friday 6th May 2016

Notification: Monday 23rd May 2016

 

 

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE SESSION DATES AND DETAILS FOR INTERNSHIPS IN 2017 SHALL BE POSTED ON THIS PAGE TOWARDS THE END OF SUMMER 2016.