Internships at the Spannocchia Foundation

Internship Program Mission Statement:

The Internship Program is dedicated to enriching the lives of young people by providing them with a unique educational experience on a community oriented organic farm in Tuscany, Italy. Tenuta di Spannocchia’s 1100-acre pastoral estate serves as an active model for responsible stewardship through collective effort.

The Spannocchia Foundation supports a unique pair of programs at the Castello di Spannocchia: the Farm and Guest Services Internship Programs. Both programs have three sessions per year (spring, summer, and fall) and are run together on the same three-month schedule. We also host long-term farm volunteers for three months each winter, as well as rotating Butcher Apprenticeships from fall through spring each year. For much more information about these programs please follow the links below.

 

2017 Farm/Guest Services Internship Program

Spring 2017

Friday, March 3 to Monday, May 29, 2017 (88 days)

Application deadline: Friday, November 18, 2016

Notification date: Wednesday, December 7, 2016

 

Summer 2017

Friday, June 2 to Monday August 28, 2017 (88 days)

Application deadline: Friday, February 17, 2017

Notification date: Wednesday, March 8, 2017

 

Fall 2017

Friday, September 1 to Monday, November 27, 2017 (88 days)

Application deadline: Monday, May 8, 2017

Notification date: Thursday, May 25, 2017

 

Please note that the session dates and details for internships in 2018 will be posted on this page by late summer 2017.