Long Term Winter Volunteering and Butcher Apprenticeship

Spannocchia will be accepting a total of eleven long-term volunteers for the 2015-2016 winter season (4 farm volunteers and 7 butchering apprentices). These positions differ markedly from our internships in that winter is a quieter time of year at Spannocchia with work focusing on animal care and salumi production.

Four farm volunteers will work concurrently for a period of 88 days. We will also accept seven butchering apprentices for four different sessions which are also 88 days. All volunteers will also be responsible for rotating chores to help maintain the Tenuta. Volunteers can expect to work between 30 and 40 hours per week (butchering apprentices sometimes more hours) and will have free time to explore other areas of personal interest as well as the Tuscan countryside. Please click on the links below for further details and applications.

Application

Information

Reference Form

2016/2017 Winter Volunteer and Butchery Apprentice Dates

Farm Volunteers (4, concurrent), 88 days

Friday 2rd December 2016 to Monday 27th February 2017

Application deadline: Friday 16nd September 2016

Notification: Friday 23rd September 2016

                                              

Butchering Apprentice (7 total)

  1. Friday 26th August to Monday 21st November 2016, 88 days

2 applicants will be selected for this session

Application deadline: Friday 27th May 2016

Notification: Tuesday 7th June 2016

  1. Friday 4th November 2016 to Monday 30th January 2017, 88 days

2 applicants will be selected for this session

Application deadline: Friday 19st August 2016

Notification: Friday 26th August 2016

  1. Friday 14th January 2017 to Monday 10th April 2017, 87 days

2 applicants will be selected for this session

Application deadline: Friday 21st October 2015

Notification: Monday 31st October 2015

  1. Friday 24th March 2017 to Monday 19th June 2017, 88 days

1 applicant will be selected for this session

Application deadline: Friday 2nd December 2016

Notification: Monday 12th December 2016